2015 Matsumoto Prize Online Public Voting Is Now Open


Recognizing excellence in Modernist house design

Public online voting for the 2015 George Matsumoto Prize, which recognizes excellence in Modernist residential design throughout North Carolina*, is now open at https://ncmhcompetitions.squarespace.com/vote.

Sponsored by Leland Little Auctions this year, The Prize  includes public voting to determine three “People’s Choice” winners. *Anyone in the world may vote by email (one time per email address) after viewing the submissions at the link above.

The Matsumoto Prize is named for George Matsumoto, FAIA, a Modernist architect well-known in North Carolina for exceptional residential designs.

Matsumoto also serves as Honorary Chair for the Prize’s blue-ribbon jury of professional architects who select the winners for cash prizes from a pool of $6000.

“These entries inspire people dreaming of a Modernist house to know Modernist design is affordable, efficient, sustainable, and most importantly, a house their families will love for decades,” said NCMH founder and director George Smart. “We’re looking forward to record-breaking public participation via this year’s online voting.”

Online voting ends at 5 p.m. EST, June 30.

To see the entries and vote, visit https://ncmhcompetitions.squarespace.com/vote.

For more information about the 2015 Matsumoto Prize, go to www.ncmodernist.org/prize2015.


Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s